2015: Year of the Sea Change

Looking back at 2014, it turned out to be quite a mixed bag: far too many passings of family members and friends; the happy births of a great grand niece and a great grand nephew; my very first (and second) solo watercolor exhibit; and the publication of my second chapbook, Archeology in August. It was the year I decided to retire from my job and move with my husband to San Antonio to be closer to family. With so much going on, it certainly was a year during which staying centered was often challenging.

Now, five months into my new environment, I’m working on simplifying things and sticking to my only New Year’s resolution: Be in the moment. Easier said than done, I know, but I’m trying my hardest to enjoy my family, explore my new surroundings, work at my art,  and make sure that I make every day count.   

 

